Read This Book

A few weeks ago I went to the library with my kids, who are 1 and 5. First, let me tell you what a trip to the grown up side of the library looks like for me. I have about 5 minutes total until my 5 year old starts playing hide-and-seek in the stacks and the 1 year old starts doing this awful sing/screech that pierces the silence in the rooms and causes everybody in the library to send me death glares. Needless to say, I run directly to the new books section and toss in about 5 books that have worthwhile titles or covers (yes, I judge the book by the cover) and then get the heck out of there.

On this particular trip I threw in a book called, Falling for Me, by Anna David. I read it in two days. Yes, I totally neglected the family while I read but when I was finished I felt inspired to do so much. The book made me realize that we all have these personal ruts we get stuck in and it’s up to us to get out of them. Also, it was hilarious. Anna David is a funny woman and a great story teller – even when she’s relating personal and embarrassing things!

So, even if you don’t feel like you are in a rut, go get this book.

What books have inspired you?

 

 

Leave a Reply

