Wish You Were Here

 

Years ago, I lived about an hour from the beach. Granted, it was a Texas beach – not the Riviera – but it was a beach nonetheless. I got accustomed to heading down to the shore almost any time I felt like it; before work, after work, days off. Now, with two kids, a busy schedule, and a 7-hour drive to the nearest beach, a trip takes lots of planning. So right now, I wish I could skip the planning, the waiting, and the traveling, and just transport myself to any one of these places:

St. Martin

Edisto

Puerto Rico

Edisto

 

Where do you wish you be right now?

Leave a Reply

